RSS

52 Weeks of Baking – Week 7: Love-inspired – Homemade Hostess Cupcakes

01 Mar

What do Hostess cupcakes have to do with love, you ask?  Well….I love them.  And my belly baby has been craving them, and I love my belly baby.  And…that’s it.  These were pretty tasty!

I used a recipe from one of my new favorite blogs, Bake at 350.  Of course, mine don’t look nearly as pretty as hers do.  She wrote cool messages with the icing and everything.  I tried to do just a regular Hostess swirl on mine and that didn’t work out, so I just put a little blob on the top of each cupcake.  Mission accomplished.  Next time I’ll just leave the white icing off, as it doesn’t add much to the final product when you suck at cake decorating.

My rating:  6 out of 10.  (I’ve expanded the range from 5 to 10 as 5 seemed too confining.)

Hubby’s rating: 7 out of 10

Difficulty rating: 8 out 10 if you want them to be beautiful, unlike mine.  4 out of 10 if you don’t care that they look like cow pies.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in 52weeksofbaking, Good

 

One response to “52 Weeks of Baking – Week 7: Love-inspired – Homemade Hostess Cupcakes

  1. Janee Campbell

    March 1, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    LOL Bonnie! They do not look like cowpies and they definitely tasted much better…Not that I know what the other tastes like!

     

Leave a Reply

 
