RSS

52 Weeks of Baking – Week 6: Elegant – Pots de Creme

15 Feb

Before anyone asks, no, these are not baked.  I completely forgot that this was supposed to be baking or I equated baking with desserts or something.  But if you want a really elegant dessert with very little effort, gives these a shot!

I used this recipe that I found along time ago from The Pioneer Woman’s blog.  If you have a blender at home and a few hours to kill waiting for these things to chill, this recipe is super-easy and tastes pretty good.  That is, it tastes pretty good if you like coffee.  Some of the commenters on the website say that you can’t taste the coffee, but either their taste buds are dead or I brewed the coffee WAY too strong.

Hubby’s rating: Hubby unavailable for comment at the moment; I’ll update this when he lets me know.

My rating: 2 out of 5.  I don’t like coffee.

Difficulty rating: 1 out of 5.  Maybe lower. This recipe is just ridiculously easy for what you get!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in 52weeksofbaking, Good

 

Leave a Reply

 
