RSS

52 Weeks of Baking – Week 3: White Chocolate – White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

19 Jan

I didn’t do a step-by-step picture taking session on these.  I mean, they’re cookies.  You mix the dry together.  You mix the wet together.  Combine and add chips.  Basic cookie recipe.

Except that I forgot the vanilla and had to try to mix it in at the end.  The Pioneer Woman always says, “Don’t be like me.”  I say, “Be like me.  It will make me feel better not to be the only one.”

These were really yummy, and they really did taste quite a bit like the double chocolate Subway cookies, only better.  I got the recipe from Ina Garten at the Food Network website.  The only change I made is that I reduced the cooking time to 13 minutes, rather than the “exactly 15” that the recipe calls for.

I picked this recipe because I really don’t like white chocolate. I rebelled against the challenge by having the sickly sweet white chocolate mixed in with super dark chocolate to balance it out.  Enjoy!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2012 in 52weeksofbaking, Good

 

2 responses to “52 Weeks of Baking – Week 3: White Chocolate – White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

  1. Karin Owens

    January 19, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    So, Bonnie, do you just use regular sugars and flours in these recipes? Or do you use healthier options? Just curious.

     
    • bonniemaisen

      January 19, 2012 at 6:39 pm

      I usually use regular sugars and flours for texture’s sake. Then I bring them to church so I don’t have so many sweets in the kitchen!

       

Leave a Reply

 
