RSS

52 weeks of Cooking – Week 2: Chinese – Boneless Spare Ribs

17 Jan

 

Does this look like a pile of poo to you?  It does to me too.  I’m really trying to be positive in these posts, and I’m sure I’ll find something that I love, but this recipe was not good.  The ribs were soggy, and the flavor was a sickening blend of sweet and smoky that even Adam (hubby) found unpalatable.  If you know him, you know that he’ll eat just about anything.  He did eat these…after dousing them with sriracha!  The recipe was from a cookbook that I downloaded for free on my kindle, so I won’t bother posting it, as I do not recommend it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2012 in 52weeksofcooking, Not Good

 

Leave a Reply

 
